TV & Film

In 1980 Simon met film and TV composer Simon Brint establishing a writing partnership that continued until Brint’s death in 2011. Together they scored innumerable hours of material beginning with ‘A Shocking Accident’ (Oscar for best short film 1981) and culminating with Ronnie Corbett’s 2010 BBC Christmas show ‘The One Ronnie‘.  Over the years they wrote and produced music for some of Britain’s most popular television shows including: ‘Absolutely Fabulous’, ‘Murder Most Horrid’, ‘Monarch of the Glen’, ‘London’s Burning’, ‘French and Saunders’, ‘The Ruby Wax Show’, , ‘The All New Alexie Sayle Show’, ‘Coupling’, ‘The Ben Elton Show’, ‘All Rise For Julian Clary’, ‘Tracey Ullman Takes On New York’, ‘A Bit of Fry and Laurie’, ‘The Lenny Henry Show’ and many others.  They arranged and MDd TV appearances by: Kylie Minogue, Marianne Faithful, Lulu, Suggs, Sinead O’Connor Boy George, P.P. Arnold, Colin Bluntstone, Julie Tippett, Marcella Detroit and Mari Wilson.